What are friendly guilds/groups?

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: legsofsteel.1064

legsofsteel.1064

Hello.

I recently got back into the game because a friend wanted to play with me so i started playing again and i’ve leveled a ranger to level 25 so far.

But i keep running into the same problem lately wich is that most of the skill point challenges and events end up fighting ab veteran or champion enemy so they are hard to kill on my own for me at least.

But when i go back to a town after dying a couple of times and ask people for help getting to the skill point or if they know the route to a vista i always get awnsers like ‘’f-off noob’’ and ‘’kiss my a**’’ so it’s a bit hard to get EXP points with those events.

Are there any guilds that are known for helping their guild members leveling up?

I am playing on the jade quarry server.
Thanks in advance and have a great day.

Posted by: Garambola.2461

Garambola.2461

You could try here: https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/game/players/Operation-Union-Bringing-Players-Together-2

In the meanwhile, you can whisper me. I may not be able to help with everything, but I will never cuss at you.

Posted by: Hayashi.3416

Hayashi.3416

Can’t say I’ve EVER seen anyone act like that.

Frankly, you may wish to consider a change of world.

legsofsteel.1064

Can’t say I’ve EVER seen anyone act like that.

Frankly, you may wish to consider a change of world.

Change world? you mean like a different server?

dosn’t that cost money to do that?

Posted by: florida.7540

florida.7540

You can choose a different server as a guest.
With the new mega server system this would be less required as you will get a mix across servers in your instance and with it a mix of people.
Sorry you had this experience, this never happened to me. Ignoring questions “yes” and that is ok but taking time to respond rudely “not ok”

legsofsteel.1064

You can choose a different server as a guest.