GW2 PVP Feedback [Merged Topics]

in PvP

Posted by: Stu.2841

Stu.2841

Hi I’m new to GW2 and I’m looking forward to competitive PVP.

hot joins
gets zerged
learns nothing

OK I’ve been playing for awhile and I think I’m ready for tournaments

joins free tourney
has no idea what is going on, has never played 5v5, is basically useless
gets crushed by premades

Looks like I need a dedicated team to play this game competitively

tries to find a team
only like 4 people in mists and 2 are AFK

Welp, that wasn’t fun sorry guys

logs ofkittenuninstalls

Sadly, this is pretty much my exact story over the last month or so, and I stuck it out way longer than any of my friends that bought the game with me.

I couldn’t agree more with what Pray and Jacobin have stated in their posts. Devs… please listen…

in PvP

Posted by: MarcusKilgannon.5048

MarcusKilgannon.5048

Why not just delete them if they just wanted to “cover it up”? Ban your accounts too.

Get a grip, the merged threads were nigh identical and repeating themselves.

That’s exactly what halo waypoint does. lol

in PvP

Posted by: Furbs.9054

Furbs.9054

rather than engage the community and outline steps of improvement, devs/mods are moving to cover-up mode. They’ve begun to merge all the angry and well-thought out posts regarding bad tPvP into one main post with an innocuous “GW2 PvP Feedback” subject line…

sigh.

in PvP

Posted by: Jacobin.8509

Jacobin.8509

rather than engage the community and outline steps of improvement, devs/mods are moving to cover-up mode. They’ve begun to merge all the angry and well-thought out posts regarding bad tPvP into one main post with an innocuous “GW2 PvP Feedback” subject line…

sigh.

Yes it is concerning, but at least we got someone’s attention.

This issue is already practically at the top of Reddit:
http://www.reddit.com/r/Guildwars2/comments/12vuqr/guild_wars_2_spvp_the_death_spiral_of_competitive/

in PvP

Posted by: Plague.5329

Plague.5329

sigh.