Leveling and looking forward to pvp, but...

in PvP

Posted by: Regon Phoenix.8215

Regon Phoenix.8215

So, i am new to this game and i just leveling two characters right now: Necromancer and Guardian. I did tried some battleground-style pvp and it was a lot of fun.

Still, i am not sure which one of those two would be better/more valuable/stronger in pvp games. I don’t really care that much about pve. So, i have made two builds (what and how i would like to play them) and i wonder what do experienced people think about them. Which one would be better in pvp:

Necromancer: http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vRAQJARWjM0QrNWdDe2A7NWMGMqgQUoWF9zCAbr4eYQ8IC-TphBABPt/QEXAA8PCAlVGAgHAgGHCAA

Guardian: http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vVAQNAT5en0ABFBhVBBWkittendil4BTuA2/SgVBgt0AwKEcveUA-TphAQBY4CA4hjAQA3fINlB43BBAAPAAA

When you fall, i will be right behind you and whisper: “Who will protect you now?”

in PvP

Posted by: Laserbolt.6731

Laserbolt.6731

You do not need to level them to 80 to play PvP. Just in case you did not know.

Scrapper: “Frank from Research”

in PvP

Posted by: Exos.3472

Exos.3472

Both builds will cause you to get a red target over your head and last on average less than 3 seconds in teamfights against semi-decent players.

Necromancer – glasscannon spec without fleshwurm gives you no escape route. You’ll just fall first. Oh and that GS. Just nope.

Guardian – no breakstun… no invulnerability. You are dropping the best survivability for nothing.

Very very very very very terribad.

in PvP

Posted by: Pepsi.8907

Pepsi.8907

As Exos said, Guardian is fairly glassy, all toughness aside. Having no breakstun or invulnerability in that CC rage wars is a suicide clean and simple.

Necro: Greatsword is just not viable in PvP, not in the current meta, moreover it’s a slow kitten. You’ll curse every single Anet dev each time you need to get on a point if you don’t have fleshwurm… even moreso under enemy’s fire.

in PvP

Regon Phoenix.8215