This matchmaking - What a disaster.

in PvP

Posted by: theoutsider.7849

theoutsider.7849

Everyone knew this was going to be a disaster. Arenanet just had to prove everyone right, like they always do. “hurr durr I’m an elite pvp dev and I know things best” → 1 day uptime, 3 forum pages of complaints.

Why can’t you ever learn from your and other MMOs mistakes? It’s not like this exact same thing hasn’t happened in so many other games before..

in PvP

Posted by: Frenk.5917

Frenk.5917

I think they said match making is disabled until dec 16.

So basically ranked = unraked until dec. 16?

Frenk – EU
All is vain

in PvP

Posted by: Khenzo.2465

Khenzo.2465

Skyhammer, my team was a 4 man premade against a full pug.

End score: 500-93.

Thanks for participating in this fun game.

And the sad thing is

That match, was one of the ‘closest’ games I’ve actually played.

in PvP

Khenzo.2465

Next game, 3 eles on enemy team, all soloq.

Where is this class distribution? : /

in PvP

Posted by: Melanion.4892

Melanion.4892

Hi. Please stop complaining so quickly. You will be ignored quite fast. Perhaps instead of continuing to complain in a separate post, combine all your thoughts into one and add it to the millions of other threads that will pop up about pvp concerns. Anet has a few kinks to work out. The class distribution thing they’ve already talked about and they admitted that they’re testing out the match scores and map popularities.

At the moment, people are voting for courtyard to be trolls or because it’s the new thing to do. I personally asked my team how many voted for courtyard in a solo q group and one person said they did. That meant that 4/5 of the opposing team did as well, yet they lost terribly. I don’t think they knew what the map was really going to be about. They weren’t prepared. They should be prepared next time. Give it a week or two.

Claude – Pink Fairy Mesmer

in PvP

Posted by: Noah.9654

Noah.9654