Why does nobody talk about Warriors?

in PvP

Posted by: ehtom.5047

ehtom.5047

People seem to mainly be concerned with thieves and while I can see the logic behind the complaints (1shot from stealth outside human reaction time is not fun) they are also squishy and not particularly useful in groups.

Warriors on the other hand just seem like god mode to me (I play Mesmer/Necro)… 100 skills gives ridiculous 1shot potential, they seem very tanky and hard to kill, they have alot of cc, they can easily run away from you and if you do down them they can just resurrect themselves and get back to the pain train. About 1/2 of everyone I see in sPVP is a warrior. Why does nobody talk about this, what am I missing?

All this said I’m still a noob at this game, but I am/have been a top player in various other games (like dota2). Any insights on why warriors arent godmode imba would be appreciated.

in PvP

Posted by: Daays.4317

Daays.4317

100b needs 3 things to make it work. Frenzy, Bull Rush, and Stability. Without those 100b really isn’t that strong and you won’t ever instantly kill someone.

It’s the definition of a gimmick.

Thieves on the other hand can land a steal + C&D + backstab, do more damage, and not require any utility skills.

And warriors can’t easily run away. All charges/leaps are affected by cripple/chill. While teleporting is not.

But mainly warriors are very straight forward and their attack animations are over the top because it was one of the first classes developed.

Like eviscerate. Is there really a need to do a triple salchow before cutting your head off?

(edited by Daays.4317)

in PvP

Posted by: phaeris.7604

phaeris.7604

I honestly don’t know where to start with your post. Do you really play a mesmer and think warriors are strong?

One hundred blades is useless outside bullrush+frenzy.

Not very tanky at all. If a warrior wants to go ‘tanky’ (which is actually not possible) he ends up hitting for nothing. (unlike guardian…)