Lower the Rank Requirement for Armor

in WvW

Posted by: MadBomber.3719

MadBomber.3719

sorry man 360 hours in 5 years is not a lot…

I’ve been playing games for 25 yrs now 500 hrs for me in wvw and I’ve mastered 99% of the game mode, telling me I need to spend another 1500 hrs is ridiculous when I’ve already mastered it after about 50 hrs.

140 more hours in wvw in the last 5 minutes. impressive. sounds like you just want easy mode handouts. I hate grind in MMOs but this one isnt even bad if you actually played wvw consistently. At least come in with a valid argument and dont change your story. 360 hours in 5 years means you played 72 hours of wvw a year… please. ANET PLZ JUST GIMME LEGENDARY I PLAY WvW for 6 hours a month!

OK I’m rank 364 u do the math? 300 hrs 400hrs ,500hrs which number seems about right? How many hours do u think it takes a veteran gamer to play well at this game mode, how man more hours until it becomes egregious?

the rank has never had to do with player skill… it’s always been about amount played. theres people with rank 3k+ who are terrible. lets say you played 500h of wvw that means you averaged 8.3 hours a month.. thats not a lot at all. your average wvwer will probably average 3-4 hours a day in wvw.

just pop some boosters and hop in the EBG ktrains.

shit guardian on maguuma

(edited by MadBomber.3719)

in WvW

Posted by: Entenkommando.5208

Entenkommando.5208

You forget that not everybody is running ktrain 24/7.
I’ve played hardcore WvW for at least 2 years at around 3-4 hrs of WvW each day, I’m not even at rank 1000 and I won’t let anybody tell me that I’m not dedicated enaugh or don’t deserve the rewards yet.
Even if you are rank 1000 you’ve spent a dozen times more hours in this gamemode than any PvE or PvE player.

I’ve also made over 20 ranks since the patch, but that’s with birthday booster and the highest player participation since the last tournament. That is in not a single way representative for your average WvW life.