The lag in this game is something unbeliable

in WvW

Posted by: anduriell.6280

anduriell.6280

The lag spikes in this game (EU-Baruch) is something that is reaching the absurd.
It actually makes the experience in this game something impossible to enjoy, completely disgusting.

Anet should fix this lag spikes ASAP, which i can attribute it to the low servers quality (low processing power/resources) and how the game handle some mechanics. The need for example to calculate and send every single condition tick any player has is something i can’t understand from a architecture/development point (and i’m a developer myself).

Just saying, the absurd lag in this game might make and it will make leave this game as it is impossible to play as soon as 2 zergs clash if any of them go full condis.

I TOLD YOU SO
Inverse to Apple: SBeast is the worst yet.. jurl jurl
I’m all in for Team Irenio!

in WvW

Posted by: RodOfDeath.5247

RodOfDeath.5247

in WvW

Posted by: Dawdler.8521

Dawdler.8521

Since it’s a well known fact over the last 4 years, I actually think it’s pretty believable.

in WvW

Posted by: Dusty Moon.4382

Dusty Moon.4382

People don’t factor in their connections and the servers in between A.Net and themselves. I know for a fact there are US players on that server who have less lag then their EU counterparts but we in the US usually have faster connections. People need to check what is going on between the game servers and their PC before they blame A.Net. When I was having lag, I found a server in between, one of my ISP servers was dropping 50% of the packets. That needs to be looked at first.

A.Net has done a lot to lower lag in the game. BUT, they could do better.

Also this game is not multithreaded as it uses one core on a CPU and will hog that, so if that CPU core is at 100% usage, that will also cause lag.

in WvW

Posted by: Lady Sapphirah.6234

Lady Sapphirah.6234