Will I have to pay for micro-updates ?

in Living World

Posted by: Bossa.2871

Bossa.2871

If I want to go back and play parts of the living story that I wasn’t around to see, I have to give you more money or farm in game and convert my hard work into gems for next to no content in return?

Correct me if I’m wrong, but didn’t I already purchase your game? At what point does it become ok to charge your customers more for something they’ve already purchased? Why even gate the content like this? Does this mean I’ll have to pay for micro-updates of the living story in the near future?

in Living World

Posted by: cranos.5913

cranos.5913

Or you know… take 5 seconds to log in during the time the ls is active and unlock it permanently…

in Living World

Posted by: Sind Bowdragon.8374

Sind Bowdragon.8374

Or you know… take 5 seconds to log in during the time the ls is active and unlock it permanently…

What if I’m a deployed soldier and logging in is not an option. I’ll have to come back and pay for everything I missed?

Sind Bowdragon
Stormbluff Isle
[TBT] The Black TowerS

in Living World

Posted by: Wanderer.3248

Wanderer.3248

Ever heard of DLC? Don’t buy it if you think it’s not worth it. Some DLC is just a rip.

in Living World

Posted by: Inculpatus cedo.9234

Inculpatus cedo.9234

It’s optional. You can skip it if you so desire. Also, all the Open World additions to content will be permanent.

Here is the Official thread for your feedback: https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/livingworld/lwd/GW2-releases-Story-Journals-Feedback-Questions-Merged/first#post4093246

(edited by Inculpatus cedo.9234)

in Living World

Posted by: Aidan Savage.2078

Aidan Savage.2078

What if I’m a deployed soldier and logging in is not an option. I’ll have to come back and pay for everything I missed?

It’s 20 friggin gold an episode at today’s exchange rates. Or, if you have a job, pay the dollar or two in change to buy the gems with cash.

in Living World