what are your crit% chance numbers?

in Elementalist

Posted by: Voltic.6912

Voltic.6912

I am relatively new to 80 and only have rare gear and major runes of the eagle currently slotted. I have lots of room to grow precision.

I have a 54% chance to crit. Kinda curious how high it can get. I put a ton into precision and divided the rest between arcane and power and am considering taking the points out of arcane as I am clueless what this does other than I read others putting 20 points here, hehe. like WTF is a boon.

I love using air when there are 2-3 mobs and the bolt bounces back between em. Things die super fast. Things die pretty fast to with fire if I target the mob in the back and the other mobs take damage as my fireball passes through them.

btw this is the pve build, havent modified it much for pvp as usually its mob vs mob out there

thanks.

in Elementalist

Posted by: Mytheos.7205

Mytheos.7205

Boon = Might, Fury, Regen and so forth.

Fireball’s projectile doesnt pass through targets and has small AE damage where it lands.

I have 48% Crit chance, and 86% Crit Dam, but I use the Sigil that stacks prec, so at 25 stacks I have 60% crit., 80% with furry.

in Elementalist

Posted by: wertyuio.8630

wertyuio.8630

i have 4% crit damage, and have been wearing the same assorted exotic set i’ve owned for the last month… and i can kill things faster than you.

elementalists isn’t about glass cannon. i once saw someone write: “I’d like a bit more cannon to go with my glass.” that is especially true with us. a thief with the same gear will be dealing almost twice the damage as you in a single target scenario, but will still be slightly less squishy due to medium armor.