Engineer will be replaced by necro

in Engineer

Posted by: NevirSayDie.6235

NevirSayDie.6235

I believe the statement about necros being more survivable than engies was made in reference to the original point of the thread—a comparison of each profession’s standard condition-overload build. Probably true, as both builds are essentially glass cannon AoE with no escapes or blocks, but the necro has more CC and death shroud. Again, this is comparing HGH nades with glass necro—engineer can of course build for CC and blocks, but that build needs to be compared to a bunker guardian.

in Engineer

Posted by: Bull Zooker.1672

Bull Zooker.1672

^ You’re confusing it with lich form. In Plague, you have stability.

you have stability in both plague form and liche…

stability isnt god mode however, can be stripped, stolen, corrupted and you can still be immobilised with stability up

Grandad Fester / Unruly Pigeon – Necromancer by trade

in Engineer

Posted by: MrForz.1953

MrForz.1953

Necros will have burning. Okay. I suppose I’ll take my Burning-Poison-Confusion-Blind-spamming pistols and go away.

Frankly I’m not worried, Engies have far more versatility and tricks, and Necros deserve that stuff. For them being condition masters it was an insult for an Engi to deal way more condition damage and much faster.

Disgruntled Charr Engineer and Thief – Jade Quarry.

in Engineer

Posted by: DargorV.8571

DargorV.8571

Nobody’s getting replaced.

Lasy I checked this is GW2, there’s no hardcore content, no raids, no arena rating.

Unless your guild/friends are a bunch of self-important kittens there really isn’t a “Bring X class to win” mentality in this game.

In which case, you’re better off finding new people to play with.

in Engineer

Posted by: Karast.1927

Karast.1927

well it might be true in WvW groups, but it is not like we were a go to profession for guild comps before.