Mike's "DragonHunter" Overhaul

in Guardian

Posted by: Mike.3460

Mike.3460

Hello! (Prepare for massive Wall of Text)

My Name is Mike and I’ve been in various Alpha/Beta Tests and currently work on my own RPG-Maker Game (not that actively tough), and I’ve been a fan of Guild Wars ever since I started with Prophecies about 10 years ago. I’ve also had a look or two at pretty much every known MMORPG (I’ve started with Tibia…) so while I’m not a expert, I sure have my share of expirience.

I did spend a lot of time looking trough the new Specializations and while it’s save to say they are ways from being finished, I also think it’s a good time to bring in some ideas. Thus I decided to boldly plant my ideas for the Specializations into the Forums.

Before I begin there’s something important I’d like to mention:
My “Ideas” are not supposed to make the Specializations stronger or weaker, the only intention is to make them feel better to play – thus I will (for now) not include any numbers on damage. A explanation for the changes will be placed at the end of the Post because it would make it difficult to read if I’d add it to each “idea” right away. Some of it will be self explaining (I hope) anyway.

Here we go with the “DragonHunter”:

Lore/Name Changes
I suggest changing him from a “DragonHunter” which wants to destroy Dragons and anything related to them, to a “Dragon Warden”, who recieved Glint’s Blessing.

[b]Profession Mechanics[b]
Spear of Justice:
Active Range increased to 1200
Tether Range increased to 1500
Cooldown increased to 20s
Changed from Piercing to Single Target.

Wings of Resolve:
No Changes (for now).

Shield of Courage:
Aegis Refresh increased to 60s.
Cooldown increased to 120s.

Weapon Skills
(1) Seeking Arrow (replaces puncturing shot)
Activation Time: 1/2
1500 Range
Will hit the enemy affected by Spear of Justice, if no enemy is currently affected by Spear of Justice, it will hit the nearest enemy within Range.

(2) Deflection Shot
1500 Range