Another main hand weapon would be fun

in Mesmer

Posted by: colesy.8490

colesy.8490

3s immobilisation? lol, as if people don’t hate mesmer enough already, we’d just get hit with the nerf bat again :’(

Sanctum of Rall (NA) – [LOD] – PvE/Dungeon Phantasm Mesmer build
Morrï (Mesmer) | Serah Mahariel (Guardian) | Morrï Mahariel (Warrior)
“colesy’s on rampage today. Slaying casuals left, right and centre” – spoj

in Mesmer

Posted by: Chaos Archangel.5071

Chaos Archangel.5071

I’ll plead for mainhand Focus allday errday.

I could easily see Mesmer, Rangers, Thieves and maybe Necros using a Whip.

Could see Mesmer, Elementalists, Necros, Rangers, and Engineers using Chakrams.

I’m a martial artist, so I’m a bit biased, but I’d love to see a hand-to-hand style (I know it’d prolly be more of a 2h style than mainhand but still…) Could see it for
-Warriors (Heavy hits & grapples)
-Elementalists (well dagger-dagger kind stole all my unarmed ideas, but still…)
-Mesmer (I’m lying, I can’t.. but we got a Greatsword so anything is possible. Maybe something tai-chi ish or an art based on deception and acrobatics like Capoeira)
-Thieves (Something kungkittenrelated.)

Or, you know, a straight up monk class would be nice.. but that’s a request for a different thread.

in Mesmer

Posted by: Nuka Cola.8520

Nuka Cola.8520

3s immobilisation? lol, as if people don’t hate mesmer enough already, we’d just get hit with the nerf bat again :’(

Pin Down is 3sec immobilize with 6 stacks of long * bleeding lol i think they can do something like that for mez, especially if its 600 range.

Fact: every Thief tells you to “l2p” when the subject is to nerf stealth.

in Mesmer

Posted by: Levetty.1279

Levetty.1279

I’d like to put forth my main hand shield idea again. Especially as a ranged 1h power weapon to go alone with GS.

in Mesmer

Posted by: ArmageddonAsh.6430

ArmageddonAsh.6430