Illusionary Leap

Illusionary Leap

in Mesmer

Posted by: sandvich.8259

sandvich.8259

Will this skill ever be fixed?

It would be very nice if a Dev could take a look at this skill and either fix it or change it to have a function that the engine will permit.

I’m no coder and don’t claim to be but from my perspective I see blink work brilliantly with the same sort of parameters of moving player to the desired area yet Illusionary Leap chokes/hiccups and deposits the player 1cm forward. it makes no sense :/

Please Mr/Mrs developer take a look at this skill and work your magic

Thanks.

Illusionary Leap

in Mesmer

Posted by: Xyonon.3987

Xyonon.3987

It’s really unable to charge up or down a hill. Aswell as blink is unable to port you over different segments even if they are on the same heigh… sad yes

Ziggs Ironeye – Engineer | Madame Le Blanc – Mesmer | Mentor (PvE) | EU
“Mentoring engineers / mesmers and showing you what you can do with your fantastic class!
Just pm me for my advice! Always eager to help!”

Illusionary Leap

in Mesmer

Posted by: Pyroatheist.9031

Pyroatheist.9031

Another one of these threads?

Yes it’s bugged.

Yes the devs know.

No it’s not going to be fixed any time soon because it’s a problem inherent to the pathing code in this game, and would require a massive amount of work.

Illusionary Leap

in Mesmer

Posted by: sandvich.8259

sandvich.8259

Yes it’s bugged.

Yes the devs know.

No it’s not going to be fixed any time soon because it’s a problem inherent to the pathing code in this game, and would require a massive amount of work.

Well, I guess the skill needs to be changed to one that functions if what you say is true.

Illusionary Leap

in Mesmer

Posted by: takatsu.9416

takatsu.9416