Mirage cloak is not that good..

in Mesmer

Posted by: Imperadordf.2687

Imperadordf.2687

I am not a pro Mesmer player but even a starter would realize the difference between normal evade and Cloak…

I mean at least it should make you faster right? I don’t think Mesmers would give up an evade for 3/4 seconds Distortion which doesn’t give you any mobility.

Livia – Ring Of Fire

(edited by Imperadordf.2687)

in Mesmer

Posted by: Durzlla.6295

Durzlla.6295

It does give you super speed as the 3rd GM (which is stupid that it takes up a GM slot), and it’s not actually distortion, if Mirage cloak gave us distortion Mirage would be absolutely kittening fantastic and I guarantee no one here would be complaining about it as much as they are.

Mirage cloak essentially sacs your mobility for a better pure defense evade since you can activate it at any point in time, including while you’re airborne or CCed, unlike dodge. Whether that’s worth the mobility trade off is debatable though.

They sing dark, delicious notes about power and family.
As their mother, I have to grant them their wish. – Forever Fyonna

in Mesmer

Imperadordf.2687

It does give you super speed as the 3rd GM (which is stupid that it takes up a GM slot), and it’s not actually distortion, if Mirage cloak gave us distortion Mirage would be absolutely kittening fantastic and I guarantee no one here would be complaining about it as much as they are.

Mirage cloak essentially sacs your mobility for a better pure defense evade since you can activate it at any point in time, including while you’re airborne or CCed, unlike dodge. Whether that’s worth the mobility trade off is debatable though.

Since they said specializations were upgrades to the classes, I think they should add a little blink to the cloak to make it useful. Otherwise I’m not getting into this spec which uses the weapon I hate most.

Livia – Ring Of Fire

in Mesmer

Durzlla.6295