Best Necro Mancer build.

Best Necro Mancer build.

in Necromancer

Posted by: MyFe.1398

MyFe.1398

Hi all,
I have been playing Necro as my main Character for the past 2 months. I have won several free tournaments with him and have about an 80% winning streak in spvp hot join. I am also on the PVE “kill Zaihtan” story mission but haven’t tried it yet since my brother said it is bugged.(is it still???) I have had not a problem in any of the pve areas. Even Orr which i have seen many necromancers complain about…
I typically don’t believe in sharing my best builds. If every one knows my build and uses it then it will become quickly countered and I will no longer enjoy the advantage I have when I decide to PvP(or it may become nerfed…) but since i will no longer have much time to play GW2, and because all I usually see on the necro forums is complaining about how weak us necros are, I decided to share my build so other necros can enjoy the game without complaining so much!

1st off- there are 3 viable ways to play necromancer- one is to be a conditionmancer, two a minionmancer, three a power/lifesteal daggermancer. or the 4th-DeathShroudMancer- which just tries to see how long you can stay alive….

I have tried a little of the 1st and 3rd builds and quickly found i do not like them, they both lack versatility. A conditionmancer ALWAYS relies on another teamate vs any competent pvp opponent/s. and a dagger/lifesteal is great 1v1 but it is no good vs more than 1 opponent at a time.

BUILD- ok on to the good stuff-
http://en.gw2skills.net/editor/?fQAQNBmQDbkQrVvUzWjePBI945rneSR3gDpYXpB;ToABXUNZaS0ktJXTymWiMWY3B

This build works great and is very versatile. Yes I know that minion AI is not the best when esp. compared to mesmer illusions, but it is good enough to beat mesmers 1v1..

How To Use It-