What if Death Shroud had no natural decay?

in Necromancer

Posted by: Unpredictability.4086

Unpredictability.4086

Would be this too much or a good change?

in Necromancer

Posted by: Bull Zooker.1672

Bull Zooker.1672

maybe the trait in soul reaping could be buffed to make it decay 50% slower instead of 25%. but I think no ‘decay’ at all would be too much.

Grandad Fester / Unruly Pigeon – Necromancer by trade

in Necromancer

Posted by: TheAgedGnome.7520

TheAgedGnome.7520

At the very least there should be no loss of damage done based on how much LF there is left. Its absurd that necros have to deal with a class mechanic that both 1) auto-degenerates AND 2) becomes less effective as it degenerates. Its a joke.

Stealth nerfs are the perfect fertilizer for mistrust.
PVE Power and Support Build

in Necromancer

Posted by: Chesire.9043

Chesire.9043

The degeneration was part of the mechanic from when DS had no CD iirc. But now that it has a 10s cd 4s traited I’m not sure it would be such a bad thing to just remove it and would probably make us a little more tanky. I can’t really see it being a huge buff but it definitely isn’t efficient as it is now.

in Necromancer

Posted by: Pendragon.8735

Pendragon.8735

I’ve considered this too, but ultimately don’t think it solves our main issue.

Even if it didn’t natural decay, it would still not measure up as a defensive skill against multiple burst. As any 2+ enemies focusing on you can wipe out DS in a second or two, well before the current decay is even a factor. While having perma style endurance, mobility escapes and pure damage avoidance can save you from these situations just as well as if you are facing only one opponent. But Necro gets none of those.

(edited by Pendragon.8735)

in Necromancer

Posted by: Andele.1306

Andele.1306