in Ranger

Posted by: beatthedown.2651

beatthedown.2651

Forum bugggggggggggggg

[PvP] The One Month Meta

in Ranger

Posted by: Eggyokeo.9705

Eggyokeo.9705

I have been favoring. WS NM Druid. Staff /Axe WH and earth runes. Purging and courage sigles on both. Work well for me and good fun to play

[PvP] The One Month Meta

in Ranger

Posted by: Pterikdactyl.7630

Pterikdactyl.7630

I have been using jcbroe’s WS/NM/Druid variant and I absolutely love the build. I am still new to PvPing on ranger as I have mained d/p thief for most of my sPvP experience, but I am quite surprised with how much of a beating I can take, on top of being very slippery and mobile. It’s nice to able to support the group a bit as well, although I feel like my killing potential is still a bit low. I am still learning what my role is exactly, but I really love the playstyle and I love the synergy that all the traitlines have. Any more personal advice on what role the druid is best at would be much appreciated. I hadn’t ever given QZ a chance, but kitten do I love that skill now, especially when traited with WK. Love it.

(edited by Pterikdactyl.7630)

[PvP] The One Month Meta

in Ranger

Posted by: jcbroe.4329

jcbroe.4329

The role of this build relative to past seasons metabuild is completely the same. You’re “off-support,” where you have the mobility and capability to rotate the map and carry small scale fights and even large team fights, as well as win all your 1v1s. This is important because it means you can force 2 people to rotate in to you to have to deal with you, and in effect win the teamfight for your team by forcing the enemy team to have to fight outnumbered teamfights so they can deal with you.