The "I play as i want " rangers

in Ranger

Posted by: Chokolata.1870

Chokolata.1870

Hey guys ,
i have to get this off my chest . For the Nth time in the last couple of months i have run into this … An apparent capable ranger in berserker gear in a dungeon , no bear pets , and saying i will place spirits and bla bla bla . OK , all seems great and honestly , as a ranger main , i have a massive degree of tolerance for other rangers incompetence…

But this is where the trolling starts . The apparent “i know what im doing ranger” turns into a static useless guy shooting at 1500 range , placing spirits out of range and not putting the healing spring on top of the party that is in melee range with a boss . Even if you tell them to go into melee to keep the boss pinned , you are just met with silence .

So after the last painfully dull and long CoF 1 run… 15mins or so .. In private , i explain to him that there is no need for 1500 range in dungeons and that he should put spotter instead , come a little closer to better support the party with spirits and HS and such …

I PLAY HOW I WANT!!! I PLAY AS I WANT !!! F… YOU !!!!

No wonder we are loathed and frawned upon… jesus

in Ranger

Posted by: Atherakhia.4086

Atherakhia.4086

As if the Ranger is the only one who does this. You have Necromancers using conditions in dungeons, Warriors using GS exclusively instead of Axe and swapping only for 100b, etc etc. There’s nothing wrong with playing how you want to play so long as you aren’t a detriment to the group. The difference in DPS may be noticeable, but in the grand scheme of things we’re talking about a difference of only minutes being added on to your clear time.

This is GW2, the most casual of MMO’s. This isn’t WoW where every single last spec of DPS must be maximized or you’re not going to clear new content.