Tired of skill carrying the class.

in Ranger

Posted by: Tricare.2946

Tricare.2946

Don’t get me wrong, I like having to be skillful to be good with a class. However, there’s a point where skill can only take you so far and it comes down the the profession you are playing.

With a Regen-Condition ranger I can take on pretty much any class 1v1, not trying to brag, the build brings me a long way. But, I have to fight tooth and nail to even stand toe-to-toe with some of the classes out there if the person behind the computer is anywhere near my skill level.

The reason I started playing the ranger was because I rarely saw any good ones in WvW and I enjoy playing the weaker classes and trying to make them good. But, there comes a point where I ask myself “why am I giving myself a huge handicap?”

Pets are a joke.

Spirits are a joke in WvW.

Condition removal is a joke.

I roam in WvW with 5 or less. Ranger/Necro make a sick duo, if you haven’t tried it you should.

I just wanted to rant a little.

in Ranger

Posted by: thefantasticg.3984

thefantasticg.3984

Thats what I keep on saying is that take a skilled player and give them another class like mesmer, warrior, or gaurdian and they will be better there than on a ranger because they are not handicapped by their respective class mechanics.

RNG is a bell curve. Better hope you’re on the right side.

in Ranger

Posted by: aussieheals.6843

aussieheals.6843

not trying to brag

Hard to take that seriously with your foot note

IGN: Aussie Archer

in Ranger

Posted by: Krypto.2069

Krypto.2069

not trying to brag

I take the OP very seriously. What he says is true. Ranger is the class that is forced to play with one hand tied behind his back while wearing a blindfold. It’s BS! And Anet knows it.

Moonlight [THRU]

in Ranger

Posted by: iitwinz.1420

iitwinz.1420

Ranger skills on weapons feel so dull yet other classes have plenty of AOE’s which annoys the heck outta me

Server: Sea of Sorrows