Revenant Feedback (Massive)

in Revenant

Posted by: Sarif.1827

Sarif.1827

Greetings and Salutations Fellow Mistwalkers and Devs!

What follows are my personal experiences and opinions of the Revenant, including Skills, Energy, Traits, and other things from the last Beta Weekend Event 3. There will be some facts, but a lot of personal opinion. Please keep that in mind. I am in no way saying that these changes have to happen or it will be the end of the world; these are just what I would like to see.

A few Fun Facts about me:

I hate PvP.
I hate WvW.
Most of my balancing suggestions will most likely be fanboy-gasming.
I have two cats.
I did try the raid and got to the second stage of the Vale Guardian in a 9-man pug.
I like custard over ice cream.
I have been playing GW2 for three years with all that time spent on a single Guardian.
I have only one level 80 toon.
Some, all, or none of the above is relevant to the following feedback.

Revenant: Taste, Texture and Smell

The Quick and Dirty version of my Experience in BWE3

I like the Revenant. No big surprise there, hence the massive feedback post. I feel that the Revenant is in a good place at the moment: it has Solid Damage, Solid Defense, and a Little Condi weakness just to make life interesting.

On the upside, you can set up for a whole host of situations and the profession responds well to High and Low Skill Players. On the downside, you can also get caught with your pants down and not have the tools to handle what is happening.

It is one of the better built classes by far, but we have to keep in mind that it is riding on the back of three years of testing from the other professions. As a soon-to-be Revenant Main-Liner, I would like to take a moment to salute the community and devs for the last three years of sticking with this game.

Revenant: A Taste of Something New

The Biggest Thing Going for the Revenant