Why is Jalis not considered for sPVP ?

in Revenant

Posted by: Varyla.1592

Varyla.1592

Hi forum !

I am quite new to revenant. I rather play druid, and I am not an experienced player.
I rediscovered it few days ago and tried it for sPvP (what I mainly do). I have read the last patch and it seems it improves both ventari and jalis skills (maybe not the taunt one). I tried to play a ventari bunker and found it rather weak (I think ventari + shiro is the best thing I can do now since otherwise I do no damage or i am too squishy, so I played a kind of raoming healer / +1 dps to be really usefull to my team).

After having found that it did not fit my playstyle (I like bunkering soooo much, even if death is the outcomes), I tried a bit Jalis.

Since I am not a good revenant – and then still play badly -, I would like to understand why lots of people on forums and websites consider that Jalis is not an option on sPvP.

- Vengeful hammer has been improved and has a good synergy with Focused Siphoning (can do pretty sustain damages, and have decent survivability against 2+ enemies).
- Forced Engagement is a 10s interrupt and taunt (ok, still has a huge energy cost),
- Inspiring reinforcement is a good way to get stab if you can’t get it on dodges, or even to give it for teammates for helping them stomp, or even maybe to put weakness,
- Rite of the Great Dwarf has good support ability, nearly spammable, with -50% damage and condi damage on team mates if traited.

I tried to play a sword-shiled / mace-sword (for low cd blocks mainly) rev with glint and jalis trated with devastation, retribution and herald and was pretty impressed by the damage / survivability ratio.

(I traited devastation x/3/3, Retribution 2/2/2, and Herald x/2/3. “x” being a choice between two obvious traits).

I tried several amulets from barbarian to viper (through berserker and lots other). It depends on what you favor most, and what role you want to improve.