Theif Going To Die?

Theif Going To Die?

in Thief

Posted by: Razorize.7984

Razorize.7984

Hi i started guild wars 2-3 weeks back and i play theif at lvl 80 with all exotic gear by now. What is starting to concern me is that as HoT is approaching i am noticing that thief might be getting worse as a class. Now since im new i have very little knowledge so i just want some expert advice. I read the forums a lot and everywhere all i see is theif dead, theif worst class, theif weak class, mesmer op, this op that op.
Even when i sit for hrs on twitch and see different streamers no one bothers with thief or talks good of it. Have i made a wrong choice? i mean i find all classes fun to play.
So its not like “play it if its fun to u” cause there will be no fun left when u try ur best and hardest and still be at the bottom of the table just cause ur class limits u.
Could someone with experties plz guide me in this. Dose thief have a good future? or shall i just go play some other class like mesmer or necro or something?

Theif Going To Die?

in Thief

Posted by: assassin.7895

assassin.7895

Dose thief have a good future?

No.

or shall i just go play some other class like mesmer or necro or something?

Yes. Revenant will be very strong, chrono as well.

Theif Going To Die?

in Thief

Posted by: Margrave.2071

Margrave.2071

Looking like they’re leaving thief to die off . . .

Their elite spec. of DareDevil is amusing. They’re making them into a monk?!

Someone at Arenanet must have netflix.

Theif Going To Die?

in Thief

Posted by: King Noob IV.3560

King Noob IV.3560

thief is a garbage class now and will probably be one forever because the people who work at arenanet don’t like playing against them

D/D Elementalist takes no skill but is good at everything in the game.
Mesmer is unfun to play against and does everything better than thieves.
Hoping those two get gutted with nerfs

Theif Going To Die?

in Thief

Posted by: narm serosh.1094

narm serosh.1094