Thief Stealth = Worst Mistake In The Game

in Thief

Posted by: Aberrant.6749

Aberrant.6749

@Empyre, thief can’t cap in spvp in stealth. they must be in the open.

That was exactly my point, if thief you want the high mobile builds. Perma stealth thieves are useless (more or less) in spvp, that’s why the problem/annoyance we face in wvw isn’t gonna be addressed by ANet.

It’s only an annoyance though…. it’s not like thieves are the best in 1v1, group fights, defending, capping, insert other more important WvW things here than you not getting a loot bag, etc. It’s also not like you can’t prevent or counter all of their stealth other than blinding powder…

Tarnished Coast
Salvage 4 Profit + MF Guide – http://tinyurl.com/l8ff6pa

in Thief

Posted by: Daendur.2357

Daendur.2357

Haha no i am an Engineer. My ele would be 1 shot by that attack :/
My Engineer has just over 22,000 health, 1,500 Toughness

You are an engi, and you have the guts to complain about thieves?
You are playing the most (atm) broken class.
If you die against a thief you must be really bad or you don’t have any idea on how to properly build your engi.
So, before starting other QQ threads, go learn your class.

Black Thunders [BT] – Gandara

in Thief

Posted by: Hule.8794

Hule.8794

I have only one problem with thieves. They are annoying.
Almost every day I found at least one perma stealth thief trying to kill me. He fail. But he just keeps following me for several minutes doing kitten damage but slowing me down.
Annoying, that is what thieves are.

in Thief

Aberrant.6749

Haha no i am an Engineer. My ele would be 1 shot by that attack :/
My Engineer has just over 22,000 health, 1,500 Toughness

You are an engi, and you have the guts to complain about thieves?
You are playing the most (atm) broken class.
If you die against a thief you must be really bad or you don’t have any idea on how to properly build your engi.
So, before starting other QQ threads, go learn your class.