What a class

What a class

in Thief

Posted by: Artoan.4395

Artoan.4395

Wow, this class/profession has been my favorite ever since I started playing this game, and I almost feel sorry for myself for choosing it. Firstly, Thief is an assassin type class and these kinds of classes are meant to be top tier, or at least not bottom, in Pvp. So far in the Pve aspect of this class it is in a very low demand rate when it comes to dungeons, fractals, and raids. Simply because it offers almost nothing in terms of utility except stealth (but you really can’t skip that many mobs in this game tbh) and really doesn’t have enough damage to compensate for the lack of utility. The only type of weapon sets we have that are viable in pve in terms of damage is staff and D/D and both of those have been nerfed (I really don’t know for what reason). Now, this profession has what, 7 types of unique weapon sets? So, if we have 7 types of weapon sets, explain to me why only 2 of them in each both PvP/WvW and pve are decent. For the past few patches Anet has been just hammering the unpopular weapon sets instead of balancing at least some of them overall. Frankly, Anet hasn’t really focused on the real problem that people are complaining about, and that is condi trapper thieves that can permastealth as well as just stacking conditions with little to no effort. So, what good is a class if it can’t pvp or pve, is it just supposed to sit there to be laughed at and forgotten? It seems like it with the recent “balance” updates that Anet have put on this profession. I feel like as soon as 1 person on the forums complains about this class because they can’t figure out how to counter it, Anet will never turn a blind eye and just nerfs several aspects of this wonderful profession and its potential without thinking of the aftermath.

What a class

in Thief

Posted by: Joker.9812

Joker.9812