what if thieves work like this

in Thief

Posted by: Oldgrimm.8521

Oldgrimm.8521

since everyone hates our class because they dont want to battle hidden enemies…

if im a programmer and works for anet,

thieves would go this way,

i would remove stealth ability on weapon skills, but in return all skills would require positional requirements,

eg, backstab will always land a powerful damage at the back only without stealth damage is reduced to 50% when a thief hits the enemy at the front
damage is reduced to 25% when a thief hit the sides

pistol skills will have more damage when facing directly facing the opponent eye to eye, less damage when facing the back

sword will always daze for .25 secs when hitting the sides only of the opponent

shortbow every fifth #1 will immobilize opponent

since no more stealth skills we be available in any weapon sets, a little tweak will be introduced to Shadow Arts Tree

grand master tree :

X:thieves initiative: gain initiative when you dodge

XI: (insert name) when a thief stands for more than 5 seconds without moving he will gain stealth and breaks stealth when he moves (like the ash legion spy kit)

XII: thieves paradise : when two or more thieves are running together (radius 360)they gain regeneration

and other tweak to traits that utilize stealth

In short: our access to indemand stealth will be only from utility skills.

this is my idea

in Thief

Posted by: Dual.8953

Dual.8953

.25 daze. Why take S/D over S/P at that point?

Registered Altaholic
Part-time Kittenposter

in Thief

Posted by: Laika.8795

Laika.8795

if im a programmer and works for anet,

thieves would go this way,

I’m glad you’re not a programmer and works for anet.

With all due respect, of course..

in Thief

Posted by: Dagins.5163

Dagins.5163