How do warriors beat triple meds?

in Warrior

Posted by: Jhughes.8341

Jhughes.8341

I am new to warrior, but around 2.5k hours in game, 90% of which has been wvw roaming or pvp.

I’d like to think I understand the game/profession mechanics pretty well.. but I cannot beat a triple med guard on this war. I have tried every combination of weapons and trait spread ( power specs only )

So my question to ye warrior forum, how does a power war, beat a triple med guardian?

in Warrior

Posted by: Simon.3794

Simon.3794

you don’t, you run away. (with your “OP” mobility.)

in Warrior

Posted by: Bee.6239

Bee.6239

Hammer with Merci If they’re bad.
But if they’re any decent at all they shouldn’t lose to you.
You wanna know how to?
Run the Medi Warrior equivlent with Shouts.
Axe+Wh/ Hammer.
I prefer Hoelbrak Runes.
You can Run CI or Merci hammer, i have enough cleansing so I run Merci hammer. Also you have so much weakness, just use hammer 2 and WH 5 wisely. Still a tough match though since its cheese v cheese.

in Warrior

Posted by: Zietlogik.6208

Zietlogik.6208

poison and weakness

Zietlogik [Warrior] Chronologix [Ranger] Ziet The Dreaded [Necromancer] Zietlogic [Revenant]

in Warrior

Posted by: Theloseronian.2075

Theloseronian.2075

Call in more buddies too. Some help never hurts.

in Warrior

Posted by: BandAid.9720

BandAid.9720

Just range and use longbow f1 keep them I’m you fire field and they should die in no time, if you try to meele it’s you are more likely to get killed.

in Warrior

Posted by: Aeolus.3615

Aeolus.3615

poison and weakness

^this and will be a very fast combat.

1st April joke, when gw2 receives a “balance” update.

in Warrior

Posted by: CntrlAltDefeat.1465

CntrlAltDefeat.1465