Warrior insane damage

Warrior insane damage

in Warrior

Posted by: Jjiinx.8795

Jjiinx.8795

So I just fought a warrior multiple times and I couldn’t even come close to killing him, he’d charge me, I couldn’t move, then he’d swing his weapon rapidly and my health dropped to 0 in roughly a second. WTF just happened? I remember thief having a similar thing, but it got nerfed to the ground quickly…

Warrior insane damage

in Warrior

Posted by: tooslow.7801

tooslow.7801

Not sure if you’re serious but it sounds like Bull’s Charge followed by Greatsword’s Hundred Blades, possibly with Frenzy popped on it – after which the Warrior would be pretty vulnerable if they used Frenzy.

I’m no PvP expert, but if you’re squishy you probably should have some condition removal to break the root and then the HB is relatively easy to avoid.

Warrior insane damage

in Warrior

Jjiinx.8795

I’m not exactly squishy, specced towards healing and toughness, still I dropped faster than I could react.

Warrior insane damage

in Warrior

Posted by: aleiro.8521

aleiro.8521

learn from your mistakes, equip cond remover….etc etc

Warrior insane damage

in Warrior

Jjiinx.8795

aleiro, I’ll try that, it just really caught me off guard when such a heavily armored player dealt such extreme burst

Warrior insane damage

in Warrior

aleiro.8521

It’s just weird you had not run into it, HB warriors are so common. That skill that makes you swing and swing roots the warrior in place, so if you break stun and evade, you rarely take full damage. The other option is that you were rooted, in which case condition removals will help. Warriors in that build rarely have stability so you can interrupt after breaking the stun, or if you are rooted.

Warrior insane damage

in Warrior

Jjiinx.8795