anyone introduce a dual swords build for pvp?

in Warrior

Posted by: miarachal.2837

miarachal.2837

im new to play warrior wanto design a dual swords for pvp,any suggestion?

in Warrior

Posted by: Manticore Five.9867

Manticore Five.9867

It’s probably better to start with what you want to do in pvp and work your way back to what weapons do the job best, instead of starting with the weapons and finding a role for them.

If the role you want is a condition warrior, then you have to consider how you’re going to protect your bleeds from one-condition removal skills. So you have to apply other conditions as well.

The conditions that a warrior can apply that last a non-negligible amount of time are:
Bleeding (of course)
Burning (very limited, bow burst skill and its combos only)
Confusion(From distracting strikes, great with maces, shields and hammers)
Crippled(low duration but might force them to use their cleansing)
Immobilize(same as above, but even moreso)
Vulnerability(Very easy to keep up with rending strikes, rifle, mace, axe, greatsword)
Weakness(mace, horn, hammer – Cull the weak and sundering mace both magnify damage when target is weakened)

So with that info, you can start a build on your own, deciding what other conditions you want to apply. I’d recommend using a poison sigil and some tanky traits because a condition warrior is a slower killer so you have to live long enough to win.

(edited by Manticore Five.9867)

in Warrior

Posted by: Sand Beagle.9867

Sand Beagle.9867