Downed state in WvWvW should be removed

in WvW

Posted by: Stiv.1820

Stiv.1820

I’m not a fan but deal with it. I’d like to see two changes at least:

1. Give WvW the PvP version of downed health.
2. Don’t allow rez of a full stomped player unless rezer is out of combat.

(edited by Stiv.1820)

in WvW

Posted by: Jiiub.7135

Jiiub.7135

fully disagree with op

Rorgash
Necromancer
[IRON] Gaming

in WvW

Posted by: Engels.8537

Engels.8537

Just limit the number of people can res downed player to 1or2 it will be all fine and for gods sake I am not an engineer but please fix that class at least give them something to give them some time in downed state.

I support the engies request. I’ve been playing WvW for 5 months now and I don’t even recognize what engies’ downed skills are.

oh and pls remove invisible ressing /finishing its totally expoitable too much

I hate the invirezzing a lot, but I understand that it doesn’t do any damage to a foe, so stealth shouldn’t go away.
But finishing someone while in stealth?….Total BS.

I would like see something like this in WvW: If you get downed once, you can rally or get rezz’d (with very little health), and if you get downed again in a 5 minutes period, you die and must respawn from waypoint, or at least, you just die.

No more never ending rezzchains.

Edit: I loved this one

I
2. Don’t allow rez of a full stomped player unless rezer is out of combat.

Don’t talk to me about toughness and vitality, damage avoidance is all in this game

in WvW

Stiv.1820

But finishing someone while in stealth?….Total BS.

What about Stability finishing then? It’s much more powerful than stealth for that purpose. For both finishing and rezing actually. Same with ele doing Mist Form stomping. Most classes have tricks for this stuff, why pick on just stealth (which can be interrupted, ported from, knocked back, knocked down etc)?

in WvW

Posted by: TheGreatA.4192

TheGreatA.4192