Level 16 guardian story quest too hard / bugged

in Bugs: Game, Forum, Website

Posted by: blackthorne.4653

blackthorne.4653

It seems unbeatable at level 16. The NPC’s keep dying off, and I get mobbed.

If I die and select “start from checkpoint” I can end up beating it, however, if I beat the end boss, nothing happens. Before beating the boss, I’d have to resurrect all the NPC’s and complete it. After I beat the end-boss the NPC’s congregate together and there is no one I can talk to or even an icon to leave the instance.

Posted by: Tml.6835

Tml.6835

What’s your race?

Posted by: xvalkyrie.6742

xvalkyrie.6742

You need to say what race and options you picked when you made your character, or what the name of the personal story quest is: personal story is not by profession, it’s by race and creation choices. (ie: charr, blood legion, honorable father)

Valkyrie – [RMPG] Blackgate
Altaholic, can never have just one!

blackthorne.4653

human, uhhh, don’t really remember the rest. I think orphan, and fighter something like that.

Posted by: raphaeldisanto.5478

raphaeldisanto.5478

You can find out which options you chose by checking your story tab in the hero screen.

blackthorne.4653

Yeah, but in any case, what does what I selected matter?

As I mentioned, I have completed the quest after I’ve selected restart from checkpoint. I’d run back, resurrect some soldiers, and beat the boss. After I do, the NPC’s just gather with no one to talk to or any way to complete it.

The difficulty seems secondary as I am able to complete it, but not actually finish, that’s my main issue.

Posted by: Fenyx.9760

Fenyx.9760

What you selected determines what quests you go on. We can’t help you and ArenaNet can’t fix the problem because you haven’t given enough information to determine what quest you are actually on.

Most useful would be the name of the quest. It is in the upper right corner of your screen next to the green dot.

Posted by: raphaeldisanto.5478