WvW: How is this even possible?

in WvW

Posted by: Shadowfurr.3681

Shadowfurr.3681

Before I get flamed, I admit, my World is bad. Like, REALLY bad at WvW. I started playing again and wanted to check out WvW, and as I dug deeper… Everything just seems messed up.

!http://imgur.com/20rO4Ft!

However, we’ve been matched against this behemoth band-wagon server for two weeks somehow, getting absolutely shredded. The greatest part about it: when an ET AND SF zerg attack the same tower together (I kid you not: there are screenshots of it), which is understandable from a tactics perspective, but we all sort of thought we would be over and through with these guys when they were supposed to be moved up last Friday…

Surely it’s just a timezone thing, right? No. The absolute lowest ET has gone this week is ~40% WvW conquering, and that was while SoR had two INCREDIBLE commanders online.

I guess my question is: how is this even possible? How is it possible that ET, who completely thrashed both worlds two weeks in a row is down here in the under-populated Tier 7…?

I’m not asking for some silly “punishment for their crimes”, they are a strong server to play against and it’s just odd to see them continuously rofl-stomp anyone and everyone in their wake without ever moving up.

This, of course, includes the absurb fact that – even with 20 players – we still have to “outnumbered” buff on all hours of the day.

Just throwing it out in the open: is server population unbalance going to be fixed? is the ranking system going to be fixed (does it need to be fixed)?

And yes, I do want some cheese with my whine.

Attachments:

in WvW

Posted by: misterman.1530

misterman.1530

Yeah. I logged on to check our current matchup this morning (6:00ish EST) and we were ticking 0…zero…nada…zilch. So was the 3rd place server. Fun times. Fun times.

in WvW

Posted by: Darius.1430

Darius.1430

ET is not happy with the matchup either, it’s not fun racing against other commanders for the fights.