Endgame beeing gemstore isn't good!

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Leeto.1570

Leeto.1570

Well anet said endgame will be about chasing skins that people want and we did that in 1st month of GW2.
How many sets of gear have been added since? 0 at all but in gemstore 18 sets not counting individual pieces.
When i started playing i was sure that you will get gear for playing content and then some fancy backpack or helm in gemstore but its actually completely other way around, you buy looks in gemstore and just get some fancy backpack from doing content.

Like in nightmare tower they added gloves and shoulders, it would be cool if you would have to solo the last dungeon or do something specific or just do it multiple times to earn the gear with tokens but no you just do the content once and then you buy gear in gemstore.
Can you say that you got your shoulders by killing scarlet in under 10 minutes? No you just bought them from gemstore.
Ofcourse in game where maps are squares and is full of glass walls i cant whine about immersion but it really feels lame that you buy your gear and not earn it.

Gear is content, there is alot of things to do but noone cares to do them cause there is no reward.
Add timer to 6 jumping puzzles, reward with tokens for doing it so people can buy lawless set for them… BOOM people kept busy for week +
But no instead they take lawless set and split it into pieces and sell each for 300 gems cause why sell 1 set for 800 gems if you can sell it for 1800 gems…

Posted by: laokoko.7403

laokoko.7403

farm gold → trade gold for gem→ buy skin.

there’s your endgame.

Posted by: Spiderwick.1879

Spiderwick.1879

Agree with you. But that wont change. Sadly.

If some new sets dont come out in the near future, and are obtained doing some content and not via farming gold for gems (gem store purchase), I’ll prolly just quit. After playing from the betas, farming gold for gems to buy new sets is not my kind of fun.

Posted by: lordkrall.7241