Getting Frustrated & Disappointed With GW2

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Beligerent.1324

Beligerent.1324

I started playing GW2 because I thought the whole point of this game was not to force the player to grind like so many other MMOs do. And yet as soon as you get to endgame, the only endgame options that are really there is to grind.

• FOTM= Grind!
  • You want that dungeon armor set? Grind the hell out of that dungeon until you end up venomously hating dungeons!
  • Want that awesome weapon skin from the event?! Well first you have a 0.004% chance to get the crate, and then you have another 0.004% chance to get a weapon skin ticket in that crate. Basically, more grind!

ANet, you’ve created an endless cycle of grind for endgame, and you lied to everyone who bought your game. I love GW2 but it has in no way delivered on it’s promises.

Posted by: Shezu Tsukai.8291

Shezu Tsukai.8291

So many threads like this… So why start another?

Verum et Vitae

Posted by: Penguin.5197

Penguin.5197

Getting dungeon armor isn’t that hard I think and fotm is optional. The only point I agree with is the weapon tickets part. No one likes rng.

Posted by: laokoko.7403

laokoko.7403

So the same person can make a reply saying he’s wrong, GW2 is the best game in the world, and which mmorpg don’t have grind. And start making comparison to every other mmorpg and tell you how great GW2 is and how every other game is more grindy.

And in fact he’ll probably tell you, you are playing the game wrong.

(edited by laokoko.7403)

Beligerent.1324

Getting dungeon armor isn’t that hard I think and fotm is optional. The only point I agree with is the weapon tickets part. No one likes rng.

The thing is when that’s all you have for endgame… What else are you going to do? Stand around and talk on map chat all day? RP is great & all but I don’t want to do it 24/7 in GW2.

Posted by: Erasculio.2914

Erasculio.2914