Mordrem Invasion Update: 11 September 12:30 PM

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Wasderty.7803

Wasderty.7803

There is one thing that I don’t like about this event, and it’s the fact most people just “tag” the events and then run to the next one. Now I’ve been told multiple times in map chat that this doesn’t affect the event itself, and I understand that clearly, but my point is, that’s not how it should be played. This is a world event, and people should be working together to succeed and all.

My solution: how about adding loot from the mordrem structure/boss that spawned, this way, people would have to stay at this event until the end? I am no expert on how loot rewarding works (people could still tag, and come back later for loot, unfortunately?), but this could help.
When I participated in this event, I could get to around 10 stacks, while people who tag could get to 20+ stacks, with less effort. I feel like the loot should make it so completing (without tagging) 10 of those events would reward us with more blooms than when tagging.

Posted by: Crise.9401

Crise.9401

Finally, didn’t you learn from Southsun Cove not to do short duration events? Absolute base minimum duration of the invasion should be a week, not a weekend.

Ditto, while I agree with most of what you said… this is perhaps the most important point. The introduction of Southsun Cove was a cool concept, but short duration events like this and that just don’t work very well, at the very least if there is a problem you have nowhere near enough time to respond and address those issues when the event is live for such a short duration.

Also, one more thing the short duration of this event adds pressure and by doing so makes the problems with the event stand out more than they would if people simply had more time (not that extending the event would be an excuse for bad design or anything like that).

Posted by: crepuscular.9047

crepuscular.9047