Mounts [merged]

Mounts [merged]

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Astralporing.1957

Astralporing.1957

I would really just like to see massive WvW cavalry battles where everyone charges on their mount and tries to run the other down…

…and every cc would dismount you, so 5 secs after zergs meet everyone would be on the ground?

Actions, not words.
Remember, remember, 15th of November

Mounts [merged]

Posted by: Sicarios.9480

Sicarios.9480

I’m pretty new to the game, and so far I’m really liking it, however, I don’t understand why mounts are not being implemented into the game.
I understand that flying mounts can be a problem, it prevents player exploration through the world since players can just fly over areas instead of following a path, but what’s wrong with ground mounts?
To me mounts are a really nice part of MMOs, I enjoy saving up gold, or getting achievements to get that cool mount I saw some other guy riding, kind of miss it while I play GW2.

Mounts [merged]

Posted by: bexbz.1905

bexbz.1905

lol not again………

Necro Main Forever!
((helping out non-thinkers since 1989))

Mounts [merged]

Posted by: RoseofGilead.8907

RoseofGilead.8907

There are mounts. You can buy the broomstick or the flying carpet. With the upcoming expansion, you’ll be able to use gliders in the new zones. If you want to move faster, use the speed boost utility skills, weapon movement skills, or speed boosters. If you want to just collect pretty/cool things, we have mini pets for that; you can buy them on the gem store, the trading post, get them from black lion chests, and get some as achievement rewards.

Mounts [merged]

Posted by: Randulf.7614

Randulf.7614

Mounts [merged]

Posted by: J Eberle.9312

J Eberle.9312

I have a third eye for these things. This means I have the arguments covered.

‘hurrr I don’t want this game to be like wow and I liek waypoints so stahp wanting mounts.’

That’s it. No need to read long and pointless thread about it now.

Mounts [merged]