Only 10 Daily Achivements?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Lyssan.3768

Lyssan.3768

I’m not a huge fan of combining the two daily categories and making less options, but what can you do. They will always have 5 options in PvE:
<snip>

As it turns out, though, that’s not true. Today only has 4, unless you also count Dungeon Completer. Except I don’t have a character high enough level for a dungeon, so I can’t get the daily only through PVE. I don’t generally do PVP, and I can’t imagine anyone in PVP would really want me there anyway, as I have little experience, no interest, and even less skill, not to mention an old machine and laggy internet. How is this at all a change for the better?

I really wanted to like this patch, too. I guess, like a lot of others here, it’s time to start looking at other games. Seriously, Anet, this very limited list of dailies really needs to be a bug you address promptly.

You could level a bit and then do the dungeon.

Fair enough, but the point still stands, how is FORCING someone to do something they do not want to do in the game, for whatever reason, just to get the daily achievement going to encourage that person to play more? If anything, it would seem to have the opposite of the supposed intended effect, drive that person away. If they were already iffy about the game, this is a GOOD way to make sure they never consider it again, and possibly adversely affect any future consideration any game by Anet gets from that person in the future.

Some people are just into PvP, some are just into PvE, and some are just into WvW. While I agree that having them available so that they can complete their dailies is a good thing, the daily level cap is not a good idea, and forcing people into an area of the game they do not want to play, also a huge mistake.

Posted by: Woljnir.7810

Woljnir.7810

People abhore change, yet adapt to it sooner or later. It will be the same here..