So GW2 didn't get the 1 mil likes!

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Galen Grey.4709

Galen Grey.4709

With ESO coming out, this game will become another WoW wannabe with some gear grind but no raid content (lol). Anet chose to please the PvE crowd, and they should pay for it dearly.

Some of us like this game, why do folks have to be actively malicious and want it to die?

Stop trying to mess with our fun, and go play a game that’s fun for you.

Also, to folks above, I am a guild wars 1 vet and I like guild wars 2. So do the other vets I know. A few disgruntled folks on the forums don’t speak for all GW1 vets.

I would like to add on this a bit if I may… I am sure people liked Gw1 for different reasons. The fact some claim gw2 is nothing like gw1 proves it.

Me, what sold me on gw1 were that the world wasnt static. I just was sold the first time I did a quest and unlike all the other MMOs I played the NPC who gave me the quest acompanied me rather then be the lazy bum of other MMOs who send you on life and death quest and they themselves dont even lift a single finger.

I loved that Gw1 gave you total flexibility on your character. No matter what class you could go DPS, tank, support or a mix. Dont really enjoy to be artificially limited.

I like that I could play what I enjoy rather then being forced into doing the same raids to get the best gear.

I liked that the whole world was open to me. That once I am done with starter areas they dont cease to exist so to speak like they do in other MMOs.

so For some of you Anet didnt delivered when they promised gw2 would be all you loved of gw1 but in a persistent world.. fair enough… but I assure you for some that statement is completely true.

Posted by: Elbegast.6970

Elbegast.6970

With ESO coming out, this game will become another WoW wannabe with some gear grind but no raid content (lol). Anet chose to please the PvE crowd, and they should pay for it dearly.