This Game Is So Amazing

This Game Is So Amazing

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Sebalon.5913

Sebalon.5913

I’ve been playing since August 25, 2012, and to this day I am still amazed every time I log in. I’m posting this thread because I’m tired of seeing all the threads complaining about this or that. Sure, the game isn’t perfect, but what game is?

I’ll never understand those complaining about lack of “end-game” content. You can do whatever you want! And there seems to be practically an unlimited amount of things to do. Also, if you don’t like the gear grind, then don’t do it! I’ve hardly even set foot in fractals, yet I still find ways to enjoy this game. You don’t need the best gear to have fun. If you play the game with this mindset, you may find that your experience completely transforms. Just play the game for fun.

This Game Is So Amazing

Posted by: DreamOfACure.4382

DreamOfACure.4382

I don’t have any problems myself, but I do understand why there are complaints.

Other players are more used to different set-ups in MMOs. And this game isn’t perfect.

This game actually does a pretty lousy job of explaining the game’s fundamental mechanics like dynamic events or boons/conditions.
(Some players haven’t seen all the neat-o videos explaining the break-the-mold game-design. They just heard it’s good, bought it, and jumped in.)

GW2 has actually lost a lot of players because they were looting around for a quest-giver and the game did nothing to explain how Hearts/DEs were to replace quests.

Many many many MMOs have been designed around the idea that it’s just a quest-grind to the level-cap. Only after you reach there do you join the rest of the player-base in “challenging” content.
And the MMOs that don’t, solely rely on social-mechanics (friendships) or the fun of grinding mobs/quests (basic enjoyment) to keep you enticed.