Will it happen again?

Will it happen again?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Arnath.2319

Arnath.2319

You payed for the gems. That is where it begins and ends. What you do with those gems is your choice, ArenaNet do not have to refund real money, only the gems.

(edited by Arnath.2319)

Will it happen again?

Posted by: chemiclord.3978

chemiclord.3978

Or they saw, “Ya know, a lot of people like this particular set. We could probably modify it a little and sell it on the cash shop” and completely underestimated the extent that some players would completely lose their kitten and create a forum firestorm over it.

Underestimating the player base IS something Arena.net (and most game companies, really) do regularly.

Will it happen again?

Posted by: Protoavis.9107

Protoavis.9107

I’ve been playing mmo’s since around 2003 and it’s the first time i experience something like that. You might say it’s cool that Anet listened to a part of the playerbase that was kitten ed with seeing T3 armor on the gemshop, but by doing this, they probably kitten ed off another group of players, like me, who actually paid money to support them.

I dunno how you can say you did it to “support them” and say you can’t trust them anymore. If it was to support them, you’d think you’d support their decision, ie that they made a mistake and are attempting to rectify it. Just seems contradictory.

Let us buy vendor mats (eg spools of thread) in 250 stacks, end the excessive clicking.

Will it happen again?

Posted by: Protoavis.9107

Protoavis.9107

The truth is that the whining minoroty on this forum does not represent the opinion of the majority.

The truth is that appeals to minority or majority are both guesswork AND meaningless.