HoT Price Feedback + Base game included [merged]

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: Ashen.2907

Ashen.2907

Yep, charging real money for a product that cost millions of real dollars to develop is sad. I think I will let Chevrolet know that, since I bought a vehicle from them once, years ago, I expect to never pay more than hal price for their products again….and that I will be using monopoly money.

Posted by: Solus.3571

Solus.3571

I don’t know, overall this seems kind of like a scumbaggy business model. I don’t mind when games go F2P, I understand that happens, but when their solution for supporting previous owners is to lock new F2P players out of content and tell me I’m getting the good end of the stick when that same new player can get everything I have and more for less than the original price I paid for the game, I’m a little offended.

I don’t know about the rest of you, but I work for a living and whenever I buy a game I have to carefully consider if it’s worth the money because I can’t afford everything I want to play. Purchasing this game meant I didn’t get to purchase another one for months.

So when the final product is costing me upwards of $100-110 and had I gotten the game today instead it would be merely $50, I feel kind of slapped in the face. Like the company is saying “HA, should have waited just a bit longer, sucks to be you!”

Honestly, a $30 price tag for previous owners would sell me on this. I wouldn’t like it, but at that point I’m being picky, at least at $30 I can see both sides of the argument and not walk away feeling slapped.

Posted by: OnizukaBR.8537

OnizukaBR.8537