WHAT SHOULD I DO?????? HELP

in PvP

Posted by: Diva.1476

Diva.1476

Rant incoming……..

So I have been playing PVP a lot to get that last “League Elite” achievement, last season I ended up in Diamond because I didn’t get enough time to play more and get to legend and this time despite hitting Diamond quite early, I’m stuck in Diamond for so long that no matter what I play, how hard I try, I always lose and even if I win a couple of matches, I always come back to 0 pip after losing more matches. It just wouldn’t go beond tier 2. Suddenly very bad players have been put in my team ever since I hit Diamond. Even if I try to party up with my friends, we lose. I try to DuoQ, we lose. I try to bring variation of classes/ builds but I lose! What might be causing this? I’m not saying I’m a very pro player but I’m above average and I have good knowledge of rotations, disengaging, the classes I play. I’m very disappointed atm having lost tons of matches in past 2 weeks and it’s still going on. Should I quit playing pvp now because the system thinks I shouldn’t be by passing Diamond? hence no point in trying anymore? My experience now in pvp is so outrageous and disheartening. Losing almost every single match for around 2 weeks or more makes me feel like a potato.

Can anyone relate to my situation and suggest what should I do now? (considering PvP is the only thing I enjoy in this game )

in PvP

Posted by: Asrat.2645

Asrat.2645

You should try reading other threads on this forum.
7/10 are complaining about this. The so-called MMR-HELL.
There are a lot of ‘solution attempts’ but I dont think they work much.
Just dont play ranked. It is not in any way an indicator of skill what flashy symbol you have next to your name. Not in this season at least.
You get a lot of nice games in unranked, and dont have bother whether you loose or not. You can even play the classes and builds you like.

in PvP

Posted by: Exciton.8942

Exciton.8942