DD Ele and Next Patch ...

in Elementalist

Posted by: Falassion.8031

Falassion.8031

Hi guys,

My main is a thief but i like to play DD ele too, but im still learning to play it. I would like to know from you how the next patch will affect the DD ele’s game. How the critical damage nerf affect the game?

The only thing I can say now is that with the nerf of critical build condition build will gain in power. Because the nerf is general and not just for a single class …

in Elementalist

Posted by: Cecilia.5179

Cecilia.5179

IMO, d/d ele will be hit very hard by this patch. Celestial gear, which is popular with d/d eles is losing a ton of its damage output from the crit damage nerf. Boon duration is in jeopardy because the popular 2/2/2 rune spread for 45% boon duration will no longer be viable and so far the only known option for boon duration runes only gives a 15% bonus maximum. You will be cut out of the sigil buff because you only have 2 sigil slots and you cannot keep your bloodlust stacks after unequipping your dagger with the bloodlust sigil on it. Expect your damage output to be smaller.
Originally, I was looking forward to this patch, but after seeing all of the nerfs to d/d ele, I don’t think I could dread it any more.

Necromancer Rights Advocate
Restart WvW: https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/game/wuv/Clean-The-Slate/first#post6208959
#CleanTheSlate

in Elementalist

Posted by: Ugruk.4069

Ugruk.4069

Losing damage? They are buffing every other stat to help mitigate the crit loss

in Elementalist

Cecilia.5179

If you look at the calculations people have made, the dps loss is pretty big. One thread showed that Soldier’s gear will have higher dps than celestial after the nerf.

Restart WvW: https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/game/wuv/Clean-The-Slate/first#post6208959
#CleanTheSlate

in Elementalist

Posted by: Ugruk.4069

Ugruk.4069

Can you link please? I actually have celestial and boon runes so it means im shafted again <.<

in Elementalist