I'm an Engineer because...

in Engineer

Posted by: derekgrant.6504

derekgrant.6504

I’ve played one since beta. I fell in love with everything it had to offer. I felt so flexible, I felt so awesome, I felt like I had the world in my hands.

Then I discovered the facts. We are one of, if not, the least played profession in the game. We are often criticized for not being on par with other classes as far as design and functionality goes. But I don’t care.

If anything, I feel comforted by the fact that I’m a proud underdog. I would have it no other way.

What’s your story!? Why are you sticking with your Engineer!

in Engineer

Posted by: Specterryu Quipter.8412

Specterryu Quipter.8412

I stick with the Engineer because the other classes are too simplistic. Simplicity bores me.

Character is higher than intellect. A great soul will be strong to live, as well as think.
-Ralph Waldo Emerson

in Engineer

Posted by: Derren.8724

Derren.8724

Is it weird that, when I got GW2 about a month ago, I leveled a warrior to 80… then dropped it because my Engineer felt more fun, useful, and effective?

Maybe I just didn’t play greatsword warrior correctly… but either way I’ll be sticking with the class that can make it rain turrets and health kits while I frolic about with a gun that shoots hypodermic needles.

“The Court of Winter” [WIN] – Sea of Sorrows

in Engineer

Posted by: RaynStargaze.6510

RaynStargaze.6510

because the classpreview video made it look like an awesome CC profession

now im playing pure condiburst with no CC at all

Engi in general is pretty decent atm though as long as you min/max. In all PvE PvP and WvW.

Especially in PvP theres like a flood of engis and bad ppl rerolling sooo not sure if u can still be proud of being HARDCORE UNDERGROUND!

(edited by RaynStargaze.6510)

in Engineer

Posted by: Pixelpumpkin.4608

Pixelpumpkin.4608

I picked engineer as my first and main character because the class felt the most “me”.