[Introductions] Mesmers of the World!

in Mesmer

Posted by: Chaos Archangel.5071

Chaos Archangel.5071

Edit: I took OMFG out of the title because it made the thread feel a bit too exclusive when it’s meant to be open to anyone.

(OMFG stands for the “Official Mesmer Forums Guild.” Which is open to any and everyone that plays Mesmer. If you haven’t heard of OMFG, check it out here. Keep in mind that anyone with “Teacher” rank is expected to be open/willing to help answer questions and/or tutor when possible. )

I figured some personal introductions would help us see what we all have to offer.

Of course, no one knows everything and some people are more knowledgeable with certain parts of the game. I figured a list would help make it easier for everyone to know who to go to find out information.

I’ll start it up, and hopefully many people in the guild will follow up: Ya’ll could call me Chaos (IGN: Aeoldyn.. eh, in-game-name). I’m a bit of a writer and artist and always willing to do commissions (Example of some written work here- Fight Scene: Mesmer vs Guardian ) For a loonngg time my computer was broken (fixed only last month) so I wasn’t able to play for more than 30-40 minutes before my framerate dripped down into depressingly unplayable levels. Since I couldn’t do much but explore PvE and some PvP, I spent most my my time studying how the Mesmer class worked in regards to Support play. Its a bit awkward to type out, but my full-support build The Chaos Maestro gained me the reputation of being the go-to guy for support-focused Mesmer… And if I’m being honest, I’m rather proud of that. I’ve also been studying lockdown builds, submitted suggestions for improving healing/support play in GW2, and authored the Mesmer Guide.