The thief and its gameplay - Your feedback [Merged]

in Thief

Posted by: Ozx.5683

Ozx.5683

You can’t teleport out of the shadow refuge before the field barrier disappears otherwise you get revealed just like any other thief same applies when your down. I know I see guardians daily revive while tanking like 3 people its almost like they are totally confident that they wont die thats without them popping their own bubble.

That’s true but a guardian would need to burn two utility skills to grant stability in order to actually revive the player. with one of them being on a 120 second cool down. Shadow Refuge is often on a 48 second cd and with two thieves can be done over and over again

in Thief

Posted by: Bull Zooker.1672

Bull Zooker.1672

its actually more like 12 seconds stealth isnt it?

Grandad Fester / Unruly Pigeon – Necromancer by trade

in Thief

Ozx.5683

its actually more like 12 seconds stealth isnt it?

That might be true, im not 100% certain

in Thief

Posted by: LionZero.3479

LionZero.3479

It’s a 60 sec cd for most as not everyone runs the deception trait, also refuge is a lot greater in risk then a gaurd popping stability any cc that pushes it out or enough dps is gonna make sure that res won’t get off and likely get the thief trying to res killed aswell.

in Thief

Ozx.5683

It’s a 60 sec cd for most as not everyone runs the deception trait, also refuge is a lot greater in risk then a gaurd popping stability any cc that pushes it out or enough dps is gonna make sure that res won’t get off and likely get the thief trying to res killed aswell.

how is it a much greater risk? if you have the trait that heals while in stealth with shadow refuge your going to be getting around 1k hp healed a second and your only able to be hit by aoe damage for 3 seconds

in Thief

Posted by: Sebrent.3625

Sebrent.3625