Please separate MMR by Profession.

in PvP

Posted by: Jasher.6580

Jasher.6580

You may be a god on your Necromancer but you absolutely suck on your Thief. When you log on your Thief you should be matched with people of your current (Thief) skill level.

It’s just as bad as playing with level 1’s.

Kind Regards,

Jasher the Slasher your best friend.

in PvP

Posted by: NevirSayDie.6235

NevirSayDie.6235

But then what happens when you create a second necromancer just to crush new players? Sure, your MMR would settle after five games or so. But then you could just create another necro, and another and another…all in search of that lucky 20-game winning streak to hit #1 on the leaderboards…

We need more separation between experienced/pro players and new/casual players, not less separation.

in PvP

Jasher.6580

But then what happens when you create a second necromancer just to crush new players? Sure, your MMR would settle after five games or so. But then you could just create another necro, and another and another…all in search of that lucky 20-game winning streak to hit #1 on the leaderboards…

We need more separation between experienced/pro players and new/casual players, not less separation.

Then it could be separated by Profession then.

in PvP

Posted by: Bohne.9084

Bohne.9084

So separate the MMR class-dependently. We already have statistics sorted by classes.

in PvP

Posted by: NevirSayDie.6235

NevirSayDie.6235

So separate the MMR class-dependently. We already have statistics sorted by classes.

Then it could be separated by Profession then.

I could get behind separating MMR by profession. There would be some additional difficulty in programming, as they’d have to add a feature that prevented character swapping after a queue popped. But once that was in place it could be pretty cool.

in PvP

Posted by: TroutNinja.8096

TroutNinja.8096

That is, until Joe SuperNecro queues as his Thief, gets into a game and then switches characters to Necro.