error code 7:11:3:189:101

in Account & Technical Support

Posted by: Stan Heger.5084

Stan Heger.5084

I’m having this issue for days, It is more frequent inside cities, especially when I’m not in the overflow, I got a lot of this error in the human and in the silvari cities, I log in start the game and then get kicked after less than 5 minutes.

Right now I’m almost giving up on trying to play today, I’m getting kicked after less than 15 seconds

(edited by Moderator)

Posted by: MohawkYeah.2178

MohawkYeah.2178

Is it strange that I haven’t gotten this error once today? The days before it was nearly every hour, if I were lucky….oh, what a day.

Btw, congrats on the trailer Anet.

Posted by: Xenile.3165

Xenile.3165

I got this error after Sunday’s build. I had a constant connection before Sunday’s build then all of a sudden I couldn’t last 5 mins. in game. Extremely annoying.

Posted by: Rethelle.8791

Rethelle.8791

I’m new to the GW2 forums, so I’m not sure if this is the right place or not.

I had no trouble playing WoW for about an hour this morning. Then I started playing GW2, because it’s a beautiful game that I’m really enjoying. However, at about 12:30pm EST I got kicked from the game and my Internet went completely down.

I live out in the country and it turns out our ISP was putting up a new, closer relay transmitter that was supposed to give us more stable service. Once they got it all sorted out we were supposed to be fine. That was finally “resolved” around 4:30pm EST.

Our Internet came back up and I was finally able to log into the game…for about 5 minutes. I’ve been getting constantly disconnected for the last six hours. Sometimes I can go 10 or 15 minutes before it happens, and sometimes I can’t even log in before it happens.