Thief Tradeoffs? Dev's im looking at you >.>

in Suggestions

Posted by: Xial.4715

Xial.4715

I’m hoping this will be one of those threads were the devs can get a feel for how the thief community feels, if this gets out of hand in any sort of trolling/flaming way, devs lock this thread with the quicknesssss, if you have any opinion on your class, feel free to chime in. I personally could justify a small nerf to backstab, but ONLY if it comes along with some reworking/mild buff’s to some of our other weapon sets, things like looking at the p/p set of skills or possibly even giving us a flanking strike that actually works [i think something along the lines of ranger’s version of fs, just without poison and instead with evasion of some other mild benefit] I also agree with with the notion that most people tend to stick close to backstab builds, just because to be honest half of our weapon skills aren’t exactly well thought out, im no expert on what weapon sets should be doing what, but when i rock p/p and the only skill i usually use is unload and the stealth attack, somethings a bit off, same goes with sword, i tried going s/d but theres no reason for it…flanking strike its broken, if you use sword its either s/p or no sword it seems like to me.

TL;DR
accept the fact that our class weapon sets arent exactly balanced, if you could barter with the dev’s, what would you like to see a lil love for in exchange for giving up some op backstab damage?
[I personally would love to see dual swords, i know it probably wont ever happen, so maybeh a dual skill for sword/dagger that was actually useful/awesome]

in Suggestions

Posted by: NightyNight.1823

NightyNight.1823

The damage of backstab is fine.I usualy hit 5k-6k on most targets.Thats OP to you? Take a look at warriors then.
I agree on flanking strike tho.The skill is nice but only for evade and boon removal and thats not worth the initiative.

in Suggestions

Posted by: VictorTroska.3725

VictorTroska.3725