Mounts [merged]

Mounts [merged]

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: avEmaria.4716

avEmaria.4716

You have mini pets if you want to collect pretty/cute things.

And a ton of them at that. [/quote]

waypoint is just a game mechanics, I want to enjoy the views and scenery while riding my mount.. also im new to the game :p

Mounts [merged]

Posted by: Dante.1763

Dante.1763

waypoint is just a game mechanics, I want to enjoy the views while riding my mount.. also im new to the game :p

We dont need mounts. We outrun centaurs for crying out loud. The maps are small. You can run from one side of the world to the other in about 2 hours. Mounts arent needed. These topics have popped up for 3 years. Google first. this is going to be merged like the rest and then forgotten.

The pvp community reminds me of what Obi-kittenenobi describes Mos Eisley as from star wars.

Mounts [merged]

Posted by: RoseofGilead.8907

RoseofGilead.8907

waypoint is just a game mechanics, I want to enjoy the views and scenery while riding my mount.. also im new to the game :p

Not gonna happen. Want to see some neat views? Go to vistas. Climb up the borders and high areas (experimental rifles and engi rifle are useful for this). Plus, in the new map(s) for the expansion, there will be gliders to kind of do this (just not for a lengthy period of time). Mounts as they are in other games, especially flying ones, won’t ever be a thing, though.

Mounts [merged]

Posted by: Offair.2563

Offair.2563

Roll a warrior with a sword and gs, or a theif with sb and dagger… you will be so fast its hilarious to explore.

This reminds me on the topic of a warrior with gs sword/horn asking for a 10% more speed as he was slow at roaming in wvw.

On topic, we dont need mounts in this game where you can quickly waypoint anywhere you wanna go. I love the fact of playing a decent MMO without mounts cluttering up the screen. Had a good time in WoW with all the mounts but thats passé.

Big Babou, Ranger for life.