My thoughts about GW2

My thoughts about GW2

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: tigirius.9014

tigirius.9014

As an Engineer I have personally felt the weird ADHD priority problem with balance. The strange behavior of thinking that breaking something that most engineers use should be the course of their balance instead of buffing things engineers ignore because they don’t offer us any real benefit. (ie killing kit refinement for the sake of using gadgets more often)

I’ve also noticed the tendency of some decisions to be so absolutely off the wall that you are left with shock and awe dumbfounded at what you are reading on the patch notes. And not just for my class but also for the content that’s being produced.

The very design of this game is at risk because they don’t even believe in reward for the activities they built into the game. Like jump puzzles with chests at the end of them or killing champions/mini world bosses.

The thing that disturbs me the most is they obviously have no one on staff that’s played mmo’s since the dawn of mmo-games who can tell them exactly which company tried some of the so called “security features” they put into the game or some of the “balance” practices they’ve used, to warn the devs of the problems these other methods that have already been tried and found to fail or found to harm the playerbase so they don’t make the same mistake. Repeating the past is never good for anything especially not mmo development. Things like DR, not protecting pets from AOE damage by giving them an immunity to AOE damage of a certain percentage, kind of makes us all wonder where this is going.

Balance Team: Please Fix Mine Toolbelt Positioning!

(edited by tigirius.9014)

My thoughts about GW2

Posted by: CrazyDuck.4610

CrazyDuck.4610